Over the past 2 weeks, adapting to quarantine has been a challenging, relaxing, and stressful experience. Challenging because of the self discipline it takes to get up everyday and do schoolwork on your own. Relaxing because you’re able to do work on your own without any pressure to have a specific time schedule. I can wake up at my own time and not have to get ready. Haha ive been wearing the same sweatpants for the last couple days and not only do I get to choose when to do my work, I dont have to get ready for school. However, this whole experience is stressful because I have a mom who is a Pediatrics ID for Kaiser and hearing all the horrible effects of corona virus and the rapid spread. I can only imagine how busy and stressed she must be. She gets calls at 3am from work and has to tend to them while going to work the next morning. It gives me a greater appreciation for her and doctors and healthcare workers around the world. Hope everyone is safe during these times.